John Dummer Band – Cabal/John Dummer Band

Double CD – £9.99
Catalog No. BGOCD911
Cabal/John Dummer Band by John Dummer Band
  • 1968’s ‘Cabal’ featured John Dummer, Tony McPhee, Dave Kelly and sister Jo-Ann
  • For the next album McPhee had departed for the Groundhogs with pianist Bob Hall replacing him
  • Popular on the Blues clubs and College circuit, the band were a successful hard-working live act
  • Dave Kelly went on to form the Blues Band whilst Dummer and bass player Ian “Thumper” Thomson re-emerged in Darts
  • Digitally remastered and slip-cased, and with new notes
  • Ads in Record Collector, Blues’N’Rhythm and Blues Matters


  1. Cabal: I Need Love
  2. Just A Feeling
  3. No Chance With You
  4. Young Fashioned Ways
  5. Sitting And Thinking
  6. Low Down Santa Fe
  7. When You Got A Good Friend
  8. Welfare Blues
  9. Hound Dog
  10. Blue Guitar
  11. After Hours
  12. Daddy Please Don’t Cry

    John Dummer Band: Few Short Lines
  13. Bullfrog Blues
  14. Try Me One More Time
  15. Money & Fame
  16. Reconsider Baby
  17. Riding At Midnight
  18. Ain’t Gonna Work No More
  19. Big Feeling
  20. Memphis Minnie
  21. Birds & Booze Blues
  22. Skin Game