Curtis Jones – In London + bonus tracks

Double CD – £9.99
Catalog No. BGOCD912
In London + bonus tracks by Curtis Jones
  • American Bluesman from Texas, perhaps best known for his 1947 hit ‘Lonesome Bedroom Blues’
  • Like a host of other American Blues/Jazz artists, he made Europe his home
  • ‘In London’ dates from 1964 and was recorded at Decca’s West Hampstead Studios. It was produced by Mike Vernon and features a backup of British Blues musicians, including Alexis Korner
  • Features extra tracks
  • New notes
  • Digitally remastered and slip-cased
  • Ads in Record Collector, Blues’N’Rhythm and Blues Matters


  1. Shake It Baby
  2. Syl-vous Play Blues
  3. Young Generation Boogie
  4. Skid Row
  5. The Honeydripper
  6. Lonesome Bedroom Blues
  7. Alley Bound Blues
  8. Curtis Jones Boogie
  9. Dust My Broom
  10. Red River Blues
  11. Good Woman Blues
  12. Please Send Me Someone To Love
  13. Bonus tracks: You Got Good Business
  14. Roll Me Over