Black Cat Bones – Barbed Wire Sandwich

Single CD – £9.99
Catalog No. BGOCD916
Barbed Wire Sandwich by Black Cat Bones
  • 1970 debut album for this young south London blues-based band
  • Original members had been Paul Kossoff and Simon Kirke, but when they left to form Free, the band reorganised and went on to record this album for Decca’s Nova label
  • Bassist Stuart Brooks was later to re-surface in the Pretty Things
  • Digitally remastered and slip-cased
  • New notes
  • Ads in Record Collector, Blues’N’Rhythm and Blues Matters


  1. Chauffeur
  2. Death Valley Blues
  3. Feelin’ Good
  4. Please Tell Me Baby
  5. Coming Back
  6. Save My Love
  7. Four Women
  8. Sylvester’s Blues
  9. Good Lookin’ Woman