Stanley Clarke – Modern Man/I Wanna Play For You

Double CD – £9.99
Catalog No. BGOCD923
Modern Man/I Wanna Play For You by Stanley Clarke
  • Clarke, a brilliant electric and acoustic bassist, played with many jazz greats before joining up with Chick Corea in Return To Forever
  • These solo recordings date from 1978 and 1979 and were both US Top 100 albums
  • ‘Modern Man’ features musicians such as Jeff Beck, Jeff Baxter and Carmine Appice. ‘I Wanna Play For You’ has Jeff Beck, George Duke, Stan Getz and Freddie Hubbard amongst the many star-studded musicians
  • Digitally remastered, slipcased, and with new notes
  • Also available on BGO Records: BGOCD931 The Clarke/Duke Project Vols. I, II & III


  1. Modern Man: Opening (Statement)
  2. He Lives On (Story About The Last Journey Of A Warrior)
  3. More Hot Fun
  4. Slow Dance
  5. Interlude: A Serious Occasion
  6. Got To Find My Own Place
  7. Dayride
  8. Interlude: It’s What She Didn’t Say
  9. Modern Man
  10. Interlude: A Relaxed Occasion
  11. Rock’N’Roll Jelly
  12. Closing (Statement)

    I Wanna Play For You: Rock’N’Roll Jelly
  13. All About
  14. Jamaican Boy - Christopher Ivanhoe
  15. My Greatest Hits
  16. Strange Weather
  17. I Wanna Play For You
  18. Just A Feeling
  19. The Streets Of Philadelphia
  20. School Days
  21. Quiet Afternoon
  22. Together Again
  23. Blues For Mingus
  24. Off The Planet
  25. Hot Fun-Closing

More music from Stanley Clarke:

  1. Rocks, Pebbles And Sand/Let Me Know You – Stanley Clarke
  2. Time Exposure/Find Out!/Hideaway – Stanley Clarke
    Time Exposure/Find Out!/Hideaway
    3 on 1 CD BGOCD1022