Memphis Slim – Legend Of The Blues Volumes 1 & 2

2 on 1 CD – £9.99
Catalog No. BGOCD939
Legend Of The Blues Volumes 1 & 2 by Memphis Slim
  • John “Peter” Chatman, aka Memphis Slim, was possibly one of the greatest blues pianists of all time and a prolific recorder for a vast number of labels
  • First time on CD for these tracks recorded in the 1960s
  • Digitally remastered and slipcased
  • New notes
  • Also available on BGO Records:
    BGOCD373 Broken Soul Blues


  1. Legend Of The Blues Volume 1: Little Lonely Girl
  2. Gone Again
  3. Forty Years Or More
  4. All By Myself
  5. Broadway Boogie
  6. Lend Me Your Love
  7. Ramble This Highway
  8. I Feel Like Ballin’ The Jack
  9. Rock Me Woman
  10. This Little Woman

    Legend Of The Blues Volume 2: Freedom
  11. A Long Time Baby
  12. There’s A Fool In Town
  13. Only Fools Have Fun
  14. Too Late
  15. Strollin’ Through The Park
  16. Dear Abby And Ann
  17. I’m Too Poor To Die
  18. I Am The Blues
  19. Gambler’s Blues