Stefan Grossman – Those Pleasant Days/Hot Dogs

2 on 1 CD – £9.99
Catalog No. BGOCD976
Those Pleasant Days/Hot Dogs  by Stefan Grossman
  • Two early 1970s albums from guitar maestro Grossman, first released on Nat Joseph’s Transatlantic label
  • Musicians participating on these albums include Richard Thompson, Danny Thompson, Trevor Lucas, Big Jim Sullivan and Alan White
  • Grossman continues to be a leading practioneer of the ragtime and folk blues guitar
  • Digitally remastered and slipcased, and with new notes
  • Ads in Record Collector
  • Also available on BGO Records:
    BGOCD975 – Live;
    BGOCD978 – The Ragtime Cowboy Jew


  1. Those Pleasant Days: Rise Up Lazarus
  2. Blues Jumped The Rabbit
  3. Teddy Roosevelt
  4. Man’s Confidence
  5. Song For A Brother
  6. River Of Jordan
  7. Those Pleasant Days
  8. Flowers On The Wall
  9. Hi Dum Diddle
  10. Bo’s Rag
  11. My Travelling Song

    Hot Dogs: Medley: Hot Dogs/Cincinatti Flow Rag/New York City Rag
  12. Roll And Tumble Blues
  13. Shake Sugaree
  14. Martin’s Joy
  15. Promised Land
  16. Candyman
  17. Morning Comes
  18. Take A Whiff On Me
  19. The Do It All Over You Boogie
  20. Blues For Mr. Sam
  21. Medley: Vestapol/That’s No Way To Get Along
  22. Those Lazy Blues

More music from Stefan Grossman:

  1. The Ragtime Cowboy Jew – Stefan Grossman
    The Ragtime Cowboy Jew
    Double CD BGOCD978
  2. Live! – Stefan Grossman
    Double CD BGOCD975