Georgie Does His Thing With Strings / Knock On Wood E.P. / The CBS A’s and B’s

Catalogue no: BGOCD1194 | Double CD



  • Fame’s 1970 album, coupled with his ‘Knock On Wood’ E.P. from 1967 plus all the A and B sides that were issued by CBS
  • Included here is the UK No.1 single ‘The Ballad Of Bonnie And Clyde’ plus other hits such as ‘Peaceful’, ‘Try My World’ and ‘Because I Love You’
  • Many tracks on this BGO release have not been issued before on CD, and will be welcomed by Fame’s still loyal fan following
  • Fame continues to record and gig, with a forthcoming week at Ronnie Scott’s club in London already sold out
  • Digitally remastered and slipcased


Georgie Does His Thing With Strings:

  1. And I Love Her
  2. Maybe In The Spring Again
  3. In The Wee Small Hours
  4. What’s New?
  5. Woe Is Me
  6. A House Is Not A Home
  7. This Guy’s In Love With You
  8. Girl Talk
  9. Who’s Kissing You Blues
  10. Everything Happens To Me
  11. Guess Who I Saw Today
  12. Need Your Love So Bad

Knock On Wood E.P.:

  1. Knock On Wood
  2. All I’m Asking
  3. Didn’t Want To Have To Do It
  4. Close The Door

The CBS A’s and B’s:

  1. Because I Love You
  2. Bidin’ My Time
  3. Try My World
  4. No Thanks
  5. The Ballad Of Bonnie And Clyde
  6. Beware Of The Dog
  7. By The Time I Get To Phoenix
  8. For Your Pleasure
  9. Kentucky Child
  10. Peaceful
  11. Hideaway
  12. Someone To Watch Over Me
  13. Down Along Cove
  14. I’ll Be Your Baby Tonight
  15. Seventh Son
  16. Fully Booked
  17. Somebody Stole My Thunder
  18. Entertaining Mr Sloane
  19. Fire And Rain
  20. Someday Man
  21. The Movie Star Song


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Georgie Does His Thing With Strings / Knock On Wood E.P. / The CBS A’s and B’s”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *