Chameleon / Conquistador / Hot

Catalogue no: BGOCD1199 | Double CD



  • Three more Ferguson albums from BGO dating from 1974, 1977 and 1978, originally released on Columbia
  • ‘Conquistador’ featured ‘Gonna Fly Now (Theme from “Rocky”)’ which was a US Top 30 hit, and the album spent 26 weeks on the Billboard album chart. ‘Hot’ was also a Top 20 album
  • With Bob James producing, Ferguson’s 70s albums were extremely commercially successful, no mean feat for a jazz trumpeter
  • Digitally remastered and slipcased
  • Extensive new notes by Charles Waring



  1. Chameleon
  2. Gospel John
  3. The Way We Were
  4. Jet
  5. La Fiesta
  6. I Can’t Get Started
  7. Livin’ For The City
  8. Superbone Meets The Bad Man


  1. Gonna Fly Now (Theme From “Rocky”)
  2. Mister MellowTheme From Star Trek
  3. Conquistador
  4. Soar Like An Eagle
  5. The Fly


  1. Rocky II Disco
  2. Gabriel
  3. Om Sai Ram
  4. Theme From Star Trek
  5. Dayride
  6. Naima
  7. Topa-Topa Woman


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Chameleon / Conquistador / Hot”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *