L.A. Reggae/Blue Suede Shoes

Catalogue no: BGOCD676



  • Two more early 70’s albums from American singer-songwriter Johnny Rivers
  • ‘L.A. Reggae’ features covers, Rivers’ originals and songs by Paul Simon and Bernie Leadon, while ‘Blue Suede Shoes’ is an album of rock’n’roll covers
  • Digitally remastered, slipcased and with extensive new notes by Johnny Rivers’ authority John Tobler
  • Also available on BGO Records: BGOCD241 At The Whisky A Go Go/Here We A Go Go Again; BGOCD299 Rocks The Folk/Meanwhile Back At The Whisky A Go Go; BGOCD355 In Action/Changes; BGOCD401 Rewind/ Realization; BGOCD453 Slim Slo Slider/Homegrown


L.A. Reggae:

  1. Rockin’ Pneumonia
  2. Boogie Woogie Flu
  3. Knock On Wood
  4. Brown Eyed Girl
  5. Memphis ’72
  6. On The Borderline
  7. Come Home
  8. America Stories To A Child
  9. Mother And Child
  10. Reunion
  11. Crazy Mama
  12. New York City Dues
  13. Life Is A Game
  14. Use The Power

Blue Suede Shoes:

  1. Blue Suede Shoes Medley
  2. Searching
  3. So Fine
  4. It’s All Right
  5. Hang On Sloopy
  6. I’ll Feel A Whole Lot Better
  7. Solitary Man
  8. Over The Line
  9. Willie And The Hand Jive
  10. Got My Mojo Working
  11. Turn On Your Love


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “L.A. Reggae/Blue Suede Shoes”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *