A Day In The Life/Down Here On The Ground

Catalogue no: BGOCD718 | 3 Albums on 2 CDs



  • Two fine albums from guitarist Wes Montgomery dating from 1967/68 and originally released on the A&M label
  • Both albums produced by legendary Creed Taylor and featuring Miles Davis’ rhythm section
  • Digitally remastered and slip-cased
  • New notes by jazz expert Alyn Shipton
  • Ads in Record Collector and Jazz Wise


A Day In The Life:

  1. A Day In The Life
  2. Watch What Happens
  3. When A Man Loves A Woman
  4. California Nights
  5. Angel
  6. Eleanor Rigby
  7. Willow Weep For Me
  8. Windy
  9. Trust In Me
  10. The Joker

Down Here On The Ground:

  1. Wind Song
  2. Georgia On My Mind
  3. The Other Man’s Grass Is Always Greener
  4. Down Here On The Ground
  5. Up And At It
  6. Goin’ On To Detroit
  7. I Say A Little Prayer For You
  8. When I Look In Your Eyes
  9. Know It All
  10. The Fox


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “A Day In The Life/Down Here On The Ground”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *