Crying Song / Afro-Classic / The Rite Of Spring

Catalogue no: BGOCD1149 | Double CD



  • Laws’ first three albums for the famous CTI label, dating from 1969, 1970 and 1971 respectively
  • The tracks are a mixture of covers, such as ‘Let It Be’, ‘I’ve Gotta Get A Message To You’ and ‘Fire And Rain’, whilst ‘Rite Of Spring’ is Laws’ interpretation of classical compositions
  • Musicians featured include Airto Moreira, Ron Carter, Bob James and George Benson
  • Digitally remastered and slipcased
  • Extensive new notes


Crying Song:

  1. La Jean
  2. Love Is Blue/Sing A Rainbow
  3. Crying Song
  4. Listen To The Band
  5. I’ve Gotta Get A Message To You
  6. Feelin’ Alright?
  7. Cymbaline
  8. How Long Will It Be?
  9. Let It Be


  1. Fire And Rain
  2. Allegro From Concerto #3 In D
  3. Theme From Love Story
  4. Passacaglia In C Minor
  5. Flute Sonata In F

The Rite of Spring: 

  1. Pavane
  2. The Rite Of Spring
  3. Syrinx
  4. Brandenburg Concerto #3 (First Movement)
  5. Brandenburg Concerto #3 (Second Movement)


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Crying Song / Afro-Classic / The Rite Of Spring”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *