Funky Serenity / Golden Hits / Solar Wind / Sun Goddess

Catalogue no: BGOCD1335 | Double CD



  • Four albums by acclaimed jazz pianist Lewis, recorded in 1973 and 1974
  • Three made the US Top 200 albums
  • ‘Golden Hits’ is a re-recording of his Chess label hits, and ‘Sun Goddess’ spawned the Top 50 hits ‘Hot Dawgit’ and ‘Sun Goddess’
  • Digitally remastered and slipcased, and with extensive new notes


Funky Serenity:

  1. Kufanya Mapenzi (Making Love)
  2. If Loving You Is Wrong, I Don’t Want To Be Right
  3. What It Is!
  4. My Love For You
  5. Nights In White Satin
  6. Serene Funk
  7. Dreams
  8. Betcha By Golly Wow!
  9. Where Is The Love

Golden Hits:

  1. Hang On Sloopy
  2. Blues For The Night Owl
  3. Hi-Heel Sneakers
  4. Carmen
  5. Delilah
  6. Wade In The Water
  7. Slipping Into Darkness
  8. Something You Got
  9. The “In” Crowd

Solar Wind:

  1. Sweet And Tender You
  2. Hummingbird
  3. Solar Wind
  4. Jamaican Marketplace
  5. The Everywhere Calypso
  6. Summer Breeze
  7. Loves Me Like A Rock
  8. Come Down In Time
  9. Love For A Day

 Sun Goddess:

  1. Sun Goddess
  2. Living For The City
  3. Love Song
  4. Jungle Strut
  5. Hot Dawgit
  6. Tambura
  7. Gemini Rising


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Funky Serenity / Golden Hits / Solar Wind / Sun Goddess”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *